Blurred Lines

When questioned about his misogynistic, utterly disgusting hit song ‘Blurred Lines’, Robin Thicke replied

“We tried to do everything that was taboo. Bestiality, drug injections, and everything that is completely derogatory towards women. Because all three of us are happily married with children, we were like, ‘We’re the perfect guys to make fun of this.’ People say, ‘Hey, do you think this is degrading to women?’ I’m like, ‘Of course it is. What a pleasure it is to degrade a woman. I’ve never gotten to do that before. I’ve always respected women.”

EXCUSE ME? I repeat, Robin Thicke said

“WHAT A PLEASURE IT IS TO DEGRADE A WOMAN”

You have got to be fucking kidding me. I am sick of misogyny and the exploitation of women being candy-coated with catchy beats and a nice tune and disguised as ‘art’. There should be no blurred lines. The lines are clear, and Robin Thicke, you have crossed them

3 thoughts on “Blurred Lines

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am glad to express that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most indisputably will make sure to do not overlook this web site and give it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

